Research library · updated 2026-06-10 · public

Agility Robotics / Digit public evidence packet v1

Date: 2026-06-10 Owner: Hugo / Genius Team Research owner: Finance / Charlie AGT-002 Status: public-safe research artifact Visibility: PUBLIC, no trade recommendation

One-line answer

Agility Robotics is one of the cleaner public-evidence cases for humanoid deployment because it has named commercial customers, RaaS language, and a quantified throughput milestone — Digit moved 100,000+ totes at GXO’s Flowery Branch facility as disclosed by Agility on 2025-11-20 — but the evidence is still S4 rather than S5 because public sources reviewed here do not disclose contract value, deployed robot count, customer-confirmed ROI/payback, uptime, intervention rate, or unit economics. 🟢 Agility official pages, as of 2026-06-10; 🟠 stage judgment by Charlie

Core question

Does Agility / Digit prove that humanoids are already commercially deployable in logistics and manufacturing, or does it mainly prove that a narrow material-handling workflow can enter paid early deployment before broader general-purpose economics are validated?

Market-definition lens

  • Layer: robot body / OEM + deployment/service layer.
  • Current value claim: humanoid robot + cloud workflow controls + service/support, not just robot hardware.
  • Agility describes Digit as a humanoid robot for logistics/manufacturing work and Arc as a cloud automation platform for deploying and managing Digit fleets. 🟢 Agility robots page, accessed 2026-06-10
  • Public investable expression: mostly private-company monitoring plus customer/supplier ecosystem context; no trade recommendation. 🟠 Charlie classification, 2026-06-10

Current evidence

EvidenceWhat is claimedSource gradeAs-of dateSignal
GXO multi-year RaaS agreementGXO and Agility signed a multi-year agreement to deploy Digit in GXO logistics operations after a late-2023 proof-of-concept pilot; Agility calls it the industry’s first formal commercial deployment and first RaaS deployment of humanoid robots.🟢 Agility official press release2024-06-27S4
GXO site workflowDigit robots assist with moving totes from cobots and placing them onto conveyors; Agility Arc orchestrates integration with existing automation including AMRs.🟢 Agility official press release2024-06-27S4
Revenue languageAgility CEO stated Digit robots were deployed at a customer site, “generating revenue,” and solving real-world business problems.🟢 Agility official quote in Agility press release2024-06-27S4, but not financial-materiality proof
100,000+ tote milestoneDigit moved over 100,000 totes at GXO’s Flowery Branch facility.🟢 Agility official blog/resource2025-11-20S4
Mercado Libre commercial agreementMercado Libre and Agility announced a commercial agreement to deploy Digit robots, beginning in San Antonio, Texas, with future expansion capabilities for Latin America.🟢 Agility official press release2025-12-10S4
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada RaaS agreementAfter a successful pilot, TMMC signed a Robots-as-a-Service agreement and plans to deploy Digit in facilities supporting manufacturing, supply chain, and logistics operations.🟢 Agility official press release2026-02-19S4
Schaeffler agreement / strategic investmentSchaeffler made a minority investment and signed an agreement in which it intends to purchase humanoid robots for use across its global plant network; Schaeffler cited potential to deploy a significant number of humanoids across 100 plants by 2030.🟢 Agility official press release2024-11-13S3/S4: intent + customer/investor, not volume proof
NVIDIA simulation stackAgility expanded use of NVIDIA Isaac Sim and Isaac Lab to train/test Digit behaviors; Digit models to be available through NVIDIA Omniverse Blueprint “Mega”; digital twins used for customer deployments such as Schaeffler.🟢 Agility official press release2025-03-18S3/S4 technical enablement
Supply-chain noteAgility says Digit is assembled by Agility in Salem, Oregon, with roughly 80% of nearly 6,000 parts sourced from the US.🟢 Agility homepageaccessed 2026-06-10S3 manufacturing / resilience signal

Signal grading

Current stage: paid early deployment / commercial deployment in specific logistics-manufacturing workflows, not scaled return-cycle proof. 🟠 Charlie classification, 2026-06-10

  • Why S4: named customers and commercial/RaaS language are stronger than demos; GXO has a quantified operational milestone of 100,000+ totes moved. 🟢 Agility, 2024-06-27 and 2025-11-20
  • Why not S5 yet: public sources reviewed here do not give deployed robot count, contract value, revenue contribution, gross margin, uptime, failure/intervention rate, customer-confirmed payback, repeat-order economics, or multi-site utilization curves. 🟠 Gap analysis based on reviewed primary sources, 2026-06-10
  • Noise filter: “first humanoid commercial deployment” is useful positioning, but not sufficient alone; the stronger evidence is named customer + task + throughput milestone + commercial/RaaS structure. 🟠 Charlie signal/noise classification, 2026-06-10

Counter-evidence / bear case

  1. Workflow narrowness: tote moving between cobots/conveyors/floor locations is operationally meaningful, but it may still be a bounded material-handling workflow rather than broad general-purpose autonomy. 🟢 Agility describes the GXO workflow; 🟠 inference by Charlie, 2026-06-10
  2. Vendor-source bias: most metrics in this artifact come from Agility’s official site. That is primary for what Agility claims, but still promotional and needs customer-side confirmation for ROI, reliability, and utilization. 🟢 source provenance; 🟠 evidence-quality judgment
  3. Missing economics: “generating revenue” and “RaaS agreement” do not quantify revenue, margin, deployment cost, payback, or service burden. 🟢 Agility language; 🟠 commercialization gap
  4. Scaling risk: Schaeffler’s “100 plants by 2030” reference is potential, not disclosed executed deployment volume. 🟢 Agility/Schaeffler quote in 2024-11-13 release; 🟠 stage interpretation

What would change our mind

Upgrade toward S5 if any of the following appears in primary or customer-confirmed evidence:

  • Customer confirms robot count, site count, hours, uptime, and intervention/failure rate. 🟢 required evidence type
  • Agility or customer discloses contract value, RaaS pricing, payback period, or gross-margin/unit-economics proxy. 🟢/🟠 depending on source
  • Repeat orders or multi-site expansion are disclosed with volume and timeline, not just intent. 🟢 required evidence type
  • Digit moves from one/few tote workflows into multiple validated production/logistics workflows with quantified throughput. 🟢 required evidence type
  • Independent safety/reliability evidence confirms the robot can work near people over long operating periods. 🟢/🟡 required evidence type

Downgrade if:

  • Customer deployments remain limited to pilots or narrow workflows through 2026 without repeat-order economics. 🟠 monitoring criterion
  • RaaS service/support cost appears high enough to offset labor/productivity savings. 🟠 monitoring criterion
  • Competitors achieve similar throughput with lower-cost non-humanoid automation or cheaper humanoid platforms. 🟠 monitoring criterion

Common misconceptions

  • Misconception: “Commercial agreement means humanoid commercialization is solved.” Correction: commercial/RaaS language is a material S4 signal, but S5 needs economics, reliability, and repeatability metrics. 🟠 Charlie framework, 2026-06-10

  • Misconception: “100,000 totes moved proves general-purpose robotics.” Correction: it proves meaningful throughput in at least one logistics workflow; it does not by itself prove broad autonomy, multi-task economics, or customer payback. 🟢 Agility milestone; 🟠 interpretation

  • Misconception: “A customer logo equals revenue quality.” Correction: Agility’s GXO release includes stronger revenue/RaaS language than a logo-only partnership, but the public record still lacks contract value and margin detail. 🟢 Agility 2024-06-27; 🟠 Charlie classification

Think Deeper questions

  1. If humanoid robots win first in logistics, is the value layer the robot body, the RaaS operating model, fleet orchestration software, or integration/service capability?
  2. What is the right comparison set for Digit: human labor, AMRs + conveyors, robotic arms, or a hybrid automation cell?
  3. Does a human-form factor lower retrofit cost enough to offset humanoid hardware/service complexity?
  4. If early deployments are RaaS-heavy, who captures value: OEM balance sheet, service operator, customer, or component suppliers?

Public-safe site draft section

Agility / Digit: stronger deployment proof, economics still missing

Agility is useful because the evidence is less “viral demo” and more “named customer + commercial structure + quantified workflow.” GXO signed a multi-year Robots-as-a-Service agreement in 2024 after a proof-of-concept pilot, and Agility later disclosed that Digit had moved 100,000+ totes at GXO’s Flowery Branch facility by 2025-11-20. Mercado Libre and Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada followed with commercial-agreement / RaaS language in 2025-12 and 2026-02. 🟢 Agility official sources

That moves Agility above demo-only humanoid stories. But it still does not close the investment question. The public record reviewed here does not disclose contract value, robot count, uptime, intervention rate, customer-confirmed ROI, service burden, or gross margin. The current conclusion is therefore: Agility is an S4 deployment signal, not S5 return-cycle proof. 🟠 Charlie classification, 2026-06-10

Source list

  1. Agility Robotics, “GXO Signs Industry-First Multi-Year Agreement with Agility Robotics,” 2024-06-27. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/gxo-signs-industry-first-multi-year-agreement-with-agility-robotics 🟢
  2. Agility Robotics, “Digit Moves Over 100,000 Totes in Commercial Deployment,” 2025-11-20. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/digit-moves-over-100k-totes 🟢
  3. Agility Robotics, “Agility Robotics Announces Strategic Investment and Agreement with Motion Technology Company Schaeffler Group,” 2024-11-13. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-robotics-announces-strategic-investment-and-agreement-with-motion-technology-company-schaeffler-group 🟢
  4. Agility Robotics, “Agility Robotics Expands Relationship with NVIDIA,” 2025-03-18. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-robotics-expands-relationship-with-nvidia 🟢
  5. Agility Robotics, “Mercado Libre and Agility Robotics Announce Commercial Agreement to Deploy Humanoid Robots,” 2025-12-10. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/mercado-libre-and-agility-robotics-announce-commercial-agreement 🟢
  6. Agility Robotics, “Agility Robotics Announces Commercial Agreement with Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada,” 2026-02-19. URL: https://agilityrobotics.com/content/agility-robotics-announces-commercial-agreement-with-toyota-motor-manufacturing-canada 🟢
  7. Agility Robotics homepage and robots page, accessed 2026-06-10. URLs: https://agilityrobotics.com/ and https://agilityrobotics.com/robots 🟢

Public-safety flag

Public-safe: yes. This artifact uses official public company sources and does not include Hugo portfolio weights, private channel notes, paid-report excerpts, tax/legal advice, or trade recommendations.