Research library · updated 2026-06-17 · public

Robotics Morning Review Claim-Check Matrix — Tesla / Figure / Unitree

Date: 2026-06-17 As-of: 2026-06-17 03:49 UTC live URL check for Figure / Unitree; Tesla SEC source uses 2026-06-16 local SEC extraction appendix because live SEC request returned HTTP 403 on 2026-06-17. Owner: Hugo / Genius Team Research owner: Finance / Charlie AGT-002 Status: SYNTHESIS_CANDIDATE Visibility: PUBLIC Output target: morning-review appendix / Codex packaging guardrail for slide 11 or /robotics/companies

Related files:

  • knowledge/robotics-research-harness.md
  • knowledge/robotics-morning-review-tesla-figure-unitree-evidence-split-2026-06-16.md
  • knowledge/robotics-tesla-figure-unitree-public-evidence-ledger-v1.md
  • knowledge/robotics-tesla-optimus-sec-filing-excerpt-appendix-2026-06-16.md

Public-safety flag: PUBLIC if used as written. Excludes Hugo private portfolio information, private channel checks, supplier rumors, and buy / sell / hold language.

0. One-line answer

截至 2026-06-17,Tesla / Figure / Unitree 的公开证据应被压缩成一个 claim-check matrix,而不是 winner ranking:Tesla 证明的是 filing-backed capacity intent,Figure 证明的是 bounded deployment + manufacturing KPI,Unitree 证明的是 low-cost access + developer tooling;三者都没有公开证明 S5 scaled commercial economics。🟢/🟠

Canonical footer:

Evidence map only. No winner ranking. No trade recommendation. Capacity ≠ production; deployment KPI ≠ economics; low price ≠ reliability/margin.

1. Why this artifact exists

现有材料已经有完整三家公司证据分拆。本文件的增量是给早晨 review / Codex 一个“压缩前的事实核验表”:每个 claim 能写到什么程度、证据等级是什么、as-of 日期是什么、最容易误写成什么。

2026-06-17 live check summary:

  • Figure BMW / BotQ / Catalyst official pages returned HTTP 200 and matched key BMW / production / Catalyst anchors. 🟢 live check 2026-06-17.
  • Unitree R1 / G1 / H2 / H2 Plus / G1-D official pages returned HTTP 200 and matched price / tooling anchors. 🟢 live check 2026-06-17.
  • Tesla Q1 2026 SEC Exhibit 99.1 URL returned HTTP 403 from this environment on 2026-06-17; use the 2026-06-16 local SEC extraction appendix as the current verified Tesla excerpt layer. 🟠 method note; original SEC filing remains 🟢 primary.

2. Claim-check matrix

CompanyPublic claim Codex can writeStrongest evidence anchorAs-of / source gradeSignalDo not write
Tesla OptimusTesla has SEC filing-backed manufacturing-infrastructure / capacity-intent evidence for Optimus.Q1 2026 8-K Exhibit 99.1 excerpt in local appendix: Fremont first-generation line designed for 1M robots/year; Gigafactory Texas second-generation line designed for long-term annual capacity of 10M robots.🟢 Tesla primary filing filed 2026-04-22; 🟠 local extraction appendix dated 2026-06-16; live SEC request returned 403 on 2026-06-17.S4 infrastructure / capacity-intentTesla is producing 1M/year; Tesla has 10M/year capacity today; Tesla disclosed accepted units, yield, runtime, ROI, revenue, gross margin, or named suppliers.
Figure AI — BMWFigure has unusually concrete public customer-site task KPI in a bounded industrial setting.Figure BMW post matched 90,000+ parts, 1,250+ runtime hours, 30,000+ BMW X3 contribution, 10-hour shifts, and BMW anchor in live check.🟢 Figure official post dated 2025-11-19; URL HTTP 200 and anchors matched 2026-06-17.S4 deployment KPIBMW KPI proves customer ROI/payback, repeat order, robot count by customer, intervention rate, Figure gross margin, or scaled economics.
Figure AI — BotQFigure has unusually concrete manufacturing-process KPI for Figure 03 production ramp.Figure BotQ post matched 350+ robots, >80% EOL first-pass yield, 99.3% battery-line first-pass yield, and 9,000+ actuators in live check. The phrase “1 robot / hour” should be rechecked manually before exact quotation because the live keyword 1 hour did not match.🟢 Figure official post dated 2026-04-29; URL HTTP 200 and core anchors matched 2026-06-17; cadence wording remains 🟠 until exact text is re-opened.S4 manufacturing KPIBotQ KPI proves utilized fleet, customer deployment scale, customer acceptance, gross margin, service burden, or repeat commercial economics.
Figure AI — CatalystFigure added another named commercial logistics deployment surface.Figure Catalyst post matched Catalyst, Reno, logistics, and agreement anchors in live check.🟢 Figure official post dated 2026-05-26; URL HTTP 200 and anchors matched 2026-06-17; economics undisclosed 🟠.S3/S4 customer-surface signalCatalyst proves contract value, robot count, paid terms, repeat order, ROI/payback, or revenue materiality.
Unitree R1Unitree has explicit low-cost humanoid access anchors around the R1 family.Unitree R1 page matched US$4,900, US$5,900, and R1 anchors in live check.🟢 Unitree official page; URL HTTP 200 and anchors matched 2026-06-17.S3/S4 cost-accessLow price proves industrial reliability, autonomy, shipment scale, gross margin, support cost, or customer ROI.
Unitree G1 / H2Unitree has public humanoid price anchors across lower-cost and higher-capability products.Unitree G1 page matched US$13.5K and G1; H2 page matched US$29,900 and H2 in live check.🟢 Unitree official pages; URLs HTTP 200 and anchors matched 2026-06-17.S3/S4 cost-accessPrice list proves deployment economics, repeat orders, warranty burden, or durable hardware margin.
Unitree H2 Plus / G1-DUnitree product pages support a developer-platform / data-workflow claim, not a full AI-value-capture claim.H2 Plus matched NVIDIA, Isaac, TeleOp, Sim; G1-D matched Data, model, G1-D in live check.🟢 Unitree official pages; URLs HTTP 200 and anchors matched 2026-06-17.S3/S4 developer-platform signalNVIDIA / Isaac / data workflow references prove Unitree owns the model layer, software monetization, autonomy, or customer economics.

3. Signal vs noise

Signal

  • Tesla: dated SEC-filed manufacturing-site and designed-capacity language is stronger than demo video evidence. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-04-22 filing and 2026-06-16 extraction.
  • Figure BMW: named customer + duration / shifts / runtime / task count / production-context metrics are stronger than a customer logo. 🟢 as of 2025-11-19 post, live checked 2026-06-17.
  • Figure BotQ: robot count / yield / battery / actuator manufacturing metrics are stronger than “factory planned” language. 🟢 as of 2026-04-29 post, live checked 2026-06-17.
  • Unitree: official price anchors and product/tooling pages are valid evidence for cost-access and developer experimentation. 🟢 live checked 2026-06-17.
  • Cross-company classification is useful only as synthesis, not primary fact. 🟠 Charlie synthesis 2026-06-17.

Noise unless upgraded

  • Designed capacity interpreted as current production or accepted units. 🟠 / 🔴 if stated as fact.
  • Customer-site KPI interpreted as full unit economics without ROI, robot count, intervention, repeat order, revenue, margin, and service-cost evidence. 🟠 / 🔴 if stated as fact.
  • Low price interpreted as reliability, high gross margin, industrial readiness, or software value capture. 🟠 / 🔴 if stated as fact.
  • Supplier rumor attached to Tesla / Figure / Unitree without named OEM confirmation, contract/order value, teardown, or filing-backed revenue exposure. 🔴
  • Viral demo clips without runtime, reset, intervention, safety, task repeatability, and customer-site context. 🔴

4. Slide / site compression draft

Title: Tesla / Figure / Unitree: three evidence curves, three proof debts

Subtitle: Robotics evidence is now measurable, but still not S5 scaled-commercial economics.

Three-card structure:

  1. Tesla — capacity intent

    • Proven: SEC filing-backed Fremont 1M/year designed line and Texas 10M/year long-term designed line. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-04-22 filing and 2026-06-16 extraction.
    • Proof debt: actual output, accepted units, yield, runtime, intervention, factory ROI, external revenue, gross margin. 🔴 not disclosed in reviewed filings.
  2. Figure — deployment + manufacturing KPI

    • Proven: BMW 90,000+ parts, 1,250+ runtime hours, 30,000+ X3 contribution; BotQ 350+ robots, >80% EOL FPY, 99.3% battery-line FPY, 9,000+ actuators. 🟢 Figure official posts; live checked 2026-06-17.
    • Proof debt: customer-confirmed ROI/payback, repeat orders, robot count by customer, intervention profile, revenue, gross margin, service burden. 🔴 not disclosed.
  3. Unitree — low-cost access + developer workflow

    • Proven: R1 around/from US$4,900 / US$5,900, G1 from US$13.5K, H2 US$29,900, plus H2 Plus / G1-D tooling anchors. 🟢 Unitree official pages; live checked 2026-06-17.
    • Proof debt: shipments by model/customer, industrial uptime, repeat paid deployment, support/warranty burden, product-line gross margin, customer ROI. 🔴 not disclosed in reviewed pages.

Footer: Evidence map only. No winner ranking. No trade recommendation. Capacity ≠ production; deployment KPI ≠ economics; low price ≠ reliability/margin.

5. What would change the classification

Tesla upgrades toward S5 only if primary sources disclose multiple of:

  • Quarterly Optimus output, accepted units, or internally deployed units. 🟢
  • Fremont / Texas line yield, uptime, bottleneck, and cost-curve data. 🟢
  • Factory task success, runtime, intervention rate, reset rate, and safety data. 🟢
  • Internal factory productivity gain, cost saving, or ROI/payback. 🟢/🟡
  • External paid customer, contract value, robot count, pricing, repeat order, robot revenue, gross margin, warranty/service cost, or segment disclosure. 🟢

Figure upgrades toward S5 only if official or customer-side sources disclose multiple of:

  • Customer-confirmed ROI/payback or productivity improvement. 🟢/🟡
  • Robot count by customer/site and paid deployment terms. 🟢
  • Repeat orders across BMW / Catalyst / additional named customers. 🟢
  • Uptime/intervention distribution over long-duration deployments. 🟢/🟡
  • Revenue, gross margin, service cost, support burden, or fleet economics. 🟢/🟠

Unitree upgrades toward S5 only if official or customer-side sources disclose multiple of:

  • Humanoid shipments by model and customer type. 🟢
  • Industrial/commercial deployment runtime, uptime, intervention, and safety data. 🟢/🟡
  • Repeat orders, contract value, channel sell-through, service revenue, or enterprise customer references with economics. 🟢/🟡
  • Product-line gross margin, support cost, warranty/service burden. 🟢/🟠
  • Evidence Unitree captures software/data/deployment value rather than only hardware ASP. 🟢/🟠

6. Common misconceptions

Misconception 1: Tesla’s capacity number means current production leadership.

Correction: Tesla currently has the strongest public capacity-intent evidence, not public output/yield/deployment economics. 🟢/🟠

Misconception 2: Figure’s BMW data means humanoid commercialization is solved.

Correction: Figure’s BMW data is strong S4 evidence because it includes duration, shifts, runtime, task count, and production context; it still lacks ROI/payback, robot count, intervention rate, repeat order, revenue, margin, and service burden. 🟢/🟠

Misconception 3: Unitree’s low price proves winner status.

Correction: low price lowers experimentation cost and can pressure the industry cost curve; it does not prove industrial reliability, autonomy, support cost, gross margin, or customer ROI. 🟠

Misconception 4: A single leaderboard is the right frame.

Correction: the useful question is which bottleneck is becoming measurable first: capacity, deployment, cost, autonomy, service burden, or economics. 🟠

7. Think Deeper questions

  1. Which first S5 evidence release matters most: Tesla accepted output/yield, Figure customer-verified repeat ROI, or Unitree verified shipment scale and margin?
  2. If Unitree compresses humanoid ASP before autonomy is solved, who captures value: hardware OEM, model/data layer, integrator, service operator, or customer?
  3. If Tesla keeps Optimus internal for years, should factory productivity/payback be treated as a substitute for robot revenue, or as a separate internal-efficiency thesis?
  4. If Figure remains private but has the clearest deployment KPI, which public-market proxies can capture the signal without relying on supplier rumors?

8. Source list

Tesla:

Figure:

Unitree:

9. Public-safe / internal-only boundary

Public-safe:

  • The evidence matrix, source grades, dated anchors, caveats, S3/S4/S5 classification, and slide/footer wording above.

Keep internal-only / exclude:

  • Hugo private portfolio data, watchlist sizing, trade rationale, private channel checks, paid-report excerpts, tax/legal context, buy/sell/hold language, and any supplier-customer inference not supported by primary or high-quality customer-side sources.