Robotics morning-review packaging priority matrix — what goes on the main line
Date: 2026-06-17 As-of: 2026-06-17T08:49:26Z Owner: Hugo / Genius Team Agent: Finance / Charlie AGT-002 Status: SYNTHESIS_CANDIDATE Visibility: PUBLIC Target use: morning review / Codex slide-site compression guardrail
Related files:
knowledge/robotics-research-harness.mdknowledge/robotics-sharing-backlog.mdknowledge/robotics-codex-handoff.mdknowledge/robotics-why-now-s5-evidence-debt-dashboard-2026-06-17.mdknowledge/robotics-morning-review-evidence-first-executive-brief-2026-06-17.mdknowledge/robotics-morning-review-claim-check-matrix-tesla-figure-unitree-2026-06-17.mdknowledge/robotics-leaderdrive-public-safe-slide-10-case-study-2026-06-16.md
Public-safety: PUBLIC if used as written. No Hugo private portfolio data. No trade recommendation. No paid-report excerpts. No private channel checks. No unverified supplier/customer rumors.
0. One-line answer
截至 2026-06-17 早审,Codex/Warrior 最应该打包的不是“哪个公司赢”,而是“哪些公开证据已经硬到能进入主线,哪些只能做脚注”。主线优先级应是:Figure customer-site KPI + BotQ manufacturing KPI、Tesla SEC capacity-intent、Unitree low-cost access、UBTECH/绿的谐波 filing-backed denominator,最后用 NVIDIA/AI stack 解释 why-now 的上游变化。整体仍是 S3/S4 evidence-tracking phase,不是 S5 scaled-commercial-economics proof。🟢/🟠
Recommended headline:
The evidence changed before the economics were proven.
Canonical footer:
Evidence map only. No winner ranking. No trade recommendation. S3/S4 evidence is not S5 economics.
1. Why this artifact exists
已有文件已经覆盖 Tesla Optimus、Figure / Unitree、Leaderdrive / 绿的谐波、why-now catalysts。早晨 review 的剩余风险不是材料不够,而是压缩时把 S4 证据误写成 S5 结论。
本文件只做一件事:给 Codex/Warrior 一个 packaging priority matrix,决定:
- 哪些证据应该放在主线;
- 哪些证据可以放侧栏;
- 哪些证据只能脚注;
- 哪些表述必须禁止。
2. Packaging priority matrix
| Priority | Evidence card | Strongest public anchor | Why it belongs here | What it can support | What it cannot support | Grade / signal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P0 main line | Figure BMW customer-site KPI | Figure BMW post dated 2025-11-19: 11 months, 10-hour shifts Monday-Friday, 90,000+ parts loaded, 1,250+ runtime hours, contribution to 30,000+ BMW X3 vehicles; official URL live-checked in adjacent artifact on 2026-06-17. | Among reviewed humanoid evidence, this is the cleanest public shift from demo to bounded production-context KPI. | “Customer-site deployment evidence is becoming measurable.” | Customer ROI/payback, contract value, robot count by site, intervention rate, repeat order, Figure gross margin, S5 economics. | 🟢 Figure official; 🟠 economics classification; S4 |
| P0 main line | Figure BotQ manufacturing KPI | Figure BotQ post dated 2026-04-29: 350+ Figure 03 robots, >80% EOL FPY, 99.3% battery-line FPY, 500+ battery packs, 9,000+ actuators across 10+ SKUs; adjacent artifact flags exact 1/hour cadence wording for manual re-open before direct quote. | Gives manufacturing-process denominators instead of “factory planned” language. | “Manufacturing KPI is becoming observable.” | Utilized fleet, customer acceptance, field quality, customer demand, unit cost, revenue, margin, service burden. | 🟢 Figure official; 🟠 exact cadence wording caveat; S4 |
| P0 main line | Tesla Optimus SEC capacity-intent | Tesla Q1 2026 Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1 filed 2026-04-22, via 2026-06-16 local SEC extraction appendix: Fremont first-generation Optimus line designed for 1M robots/year; Gigafactory Texas second-generation line designed for long-term annual capacity of 10M robots. Live SEC request returned HTTP 403 from this environment on 2026-06-17. | Filing-backed capacity intent is materially stronger than demo narrative, but also the easiest claim to overread. | “Tesla is treating Optimus as a manufacturing-scale program.” | Current production, achieved capacity, accepted units, yield, runtime, internal ROI, external customer revenue, gross margin, named suppliers. | 🟢 Tesla primary filing; 🟠 local extraction / access note; S4 capacity-intent |
| P0 main line | Unitree low-cost humanoid access | Unitree official pages live-checked in adjacent artifact on 2026-06-17: R1 AIR from US$4,900 / R1 from US$5,900; G1 from US$13.5K; H2 US$29,900; H2 Plus / G1-D pages reference NVIDIA/Isaac/data/model tooling. | The cost curve / developer-access evidence is clear and public; useful for why-now, not for winner ranking. | “Hardware experimentation surface widened.” | Reliability, autonomy, shipment scale, industrial uptime, gross margin, warranty/support cost, software value capture, customer ROI. | 🟢 Unitree official product pages; 🟠 value-migration implication; S3/S4 |
| P1 main/side line | UBTECH filing denominator | UBTECH 2025 annual report captured in prior artifacts: 2025 revenue RMB 2.001bn (+53.3% YoY), full-size embodied humanoid products/services RMB 820.557m (+2,203.7% YoY; 41.1% of revenue), 1,079 full-size embodied humanoid units sold, >6,000 annualized capacity at end-2025. | Filing-backed humanoid revenue/unit disclosure is rare; useful as denominator evidence and China path contrast. | “Some humanoid evidence has entered audited/official public-company disclosure.” | Sector-wide economics, customer ROI, durable gross margin, intervention rate, repeat-order quality, US/China winner claim. | 🟢 UBTECH 2025 annual report; 🟠 cross-sector implication; S4 filing-backed commercial signal |
| P1 main/side line | 绿的谐波 / Leaderdrive supplier filing evidence | 绿的谐波 2025 annual report disclosed 2026-04-23: revenue RMB 570.714m (+47.31%), net profit RMB 124.367m (+121.42%), harmonic reducer sales 425,158 units (+72.48%), industrial/embodied-intelligent robot component revenue RMB 422.528m with 34.88% GM. | Strong public supplier evidence; good sanitized case study if private portfolio context is excluded. | “Filing-backed supplier signal is stronger than concept-stock mapping.” | Named humanoid OEM customer, humanoid-only revenue/margin, contract/order volume, single-robot value content, downstream ROI/payback, supplier winner status. | 🟢 绿的谐波 2025 annual report; 🟠 supplier-value classification; S4 |
| P1 framing layer | NVIDIA / AI robotics stack | NVIDIA Isaac GR00T / robotics technical materials captured through 2026-06-16 in prior artifacts; older why-now files reference open data/data pipelines, simulation frameworks, middleware, CUDA-X runtime libraries, Jetson inference/control, and synthetic-motion workflow anchors including 780,000 synthetic trajectories and 6,500 human-demo-hour equivalent. | Explains why the stack is changing, but commercial proof is indirect. | “Robotics AI stack is becoming more reusable and infrastructure-like.” | Paid robotics software economics, lower intervention rate, reduced deployment cost, robotics revenue materiality, OEM-specific value capture. | 🟢 NVIDIA official / technical; 🟠 commercialization implication; S3/S4 |
| P2 sidebar only | IFR service-robot denominator | Prior why-now executive brief cites IFR World Robotics 2025 service-robot material: >199,000 professional service robots sold in 2024. | Useful denominator: robotics adoption exists outside humanoids; helps avoid humanoid-only tunnel vision. | “Robot deployment has measurable non-humanoid baselines.” | Humanoid economics, humanoid adoption, direct supplier/OEM winner claim. | 🟢/🟡 IFR source as captured in prior artifacts; 🟠 humanoid implication; S3 context |
| P2 footnote / caution | Catalyst Brands agreement | Figure official Catalyst post dated 2026-05-26, adjacent artifact live-checked 2026-06-17; agreement names Reno logistics start site but economics undisclosed. | Good customer-surface signal; not yet a KPI card. | “Figure has additional named deployment surface beyond BMW.” | Contract value, paid terms, robot count, ROI/payback, repeat order, revenue materiality. | 🟢 Figure official announcement; 🟠 economics undisclosed; S3/S4 |
3. Recommended morning-review structure
Slide/site section A — opening
Title: Why robotics now: measurable evidence, unpaid economics
Body: The public evidence unit changed. Robotics is moving from viral demos toward runtime, task count, manufacturing yield, price anchors, capacity intent, revenue/unit lines and supplier filing signals. That is enough for S3/S4 research priority. It is not enough for S5 scaled commercial economics.
Source grade: 🟠 Charlie synthesis, grounded in P0/P1 primary anchors above.
Slide/site section B — four main cards
Use only four cards if space is tight:
-
Figure: deployment KPI
- BMW 90,000+ parts / 1,250+ runtime hours / 30,000+ X3 contribution. 🟢 as of 2025-11-19; live checked in adjacent file 2026-06-17.
- Missing: ROI, intervention, repeat order, margin. 🟠/🔴 not disclosed.
-
Tesla: capacity intent
- Fremont 1M/year designed line; Texas 10M/year long-term designed line. 🟢 Q1 2026 8-K filed 2026-04-22; 🟠 local extraction 2026-06-16.
- Missing: actual output, yield, accepted units, economics. 🟠/🔴 not disclosed.
-
Unitree: cost-access
- US$4,900–29,900 humanoid price anchors across R1/G1/H2 family. 🟢 official pages checked in adjacent file 2026-06-17.
- Missing: shipments, uptime, gross margin, support burden, ROI. 🟠/🔴 not disclosed.
-
Filings: denominator evidence
- UBTECH humanoid revenue/unit disclosures; 绿的谐波 reducer/component revenue, sales volume and gross margin. 🟢 2025 annual reports.
- Missing: customer ROI, intervention, named humanoid OEM exposure, humanoid-only supplier economics. 🟠/🔴.
Slide/site section C — proof-debt strip
S5 proof debt: accepted robots by quarter; uptime/intervention distribution; repeat orders; customer ROI/payback; revenue quality; gross margin after service burden; warranty/liability/risk allocation.
4. Signal vs noise
Signal
- Customer-site runtime / task-count KPI with named industrial context. Figure BMW: 1,250+ runtime hours and 90,000+ parts. 🟢
- Manufacturing KPI with robot count / yield / battery / actuator anchors. Figure BotQ: 350+ robots, >80% EOL FPY, 99.3% battery-line FPY, 9,000+ actuators. 🟢
- SEC-filed capacity intent. Tesla Q1 2026 8-K: 1M/year Fremont designed line and 10M/year long-term Texas designed capacity. 🟢/🟠
- Official low-cost hardware price anchors. Unitree: US$4,900–29,900 humanoid page anchors. 🟢
- Filing-backed revenue/unit/margin denominators. UBTECH and 绿的谐波 2025 annual reports. 🟢
Noise unless upgraded
- Viral videos without runtime, reset/intervention rules, task denominator, safety/maintenance burden, or customer-site context. 🔴/🟠
- Capacity target treated as actual production. 🔴 if written as fact; 🟠 if framed as interpretation risk.
- Customer logo treated as ROI/payback. 🔴/🟠
- Low price treated as reliability, gross margin, autonomy, or customer ROI proof. 🔴/🟠
- Supplier/BOM multiplication without named OEM, ASP, volume, margin and architecture-fit evidence. 🔴/🟠
- Funding rounds treated as deployment economics. 🟡 for funding fact; 🟠 for economics inference.
5. Must-not-write list for Codex / Warrior
Do not write:
-
“Tesla is producing 1M Optimus robots per year” or “Tesla already has 10M/year Optimus capacity.”
- Correct: Tesla disclosed designed / long-term designed capacity anchors for planned/installed lines; reviewed filings do not disclose actual output. 🟢/🟠
-
“Figure has proven humanoid economics.”
- Correct: Figure has strong S4 deployment and manufacturing KPI; reviewed public sources still do not disclose ROI/payback, intervention rate, repeat order, revenue, gross margin or service burden. 🟢/🟠
-
“Unitree wins because it is cheap.”
- Correct: Unitree has the clearest public low-cost access signal; low price does not prove reliability, autonomy, margin, shipment scale or customer economics. 🟢/🟠
-
“绿的谐波 is confirmed as Tesla/Figure/Unitree supplier.”
- Correct: reviewed public filings support strong robot-component / reducer evidence but not named humanoid OEM customer exposure. 🟢/🟠
-
“NVIDIA robotics stack is already financially material.”
- Correct: NVIDIA official materials support robotics stack formation; reviewed public sources here do not establish robotics revenue materiality or paid humanoid software economics. 🟢/🟠
-
“Robotics is S5 because the evidence is now abundant.”
- Correct: abundance of S3/S4 evidence changes research priority; S5 still requires repeatable economics and financial materiality. 🟠
6. What would change the morning-review conclusion
Upgrade toward S5 if at least three of these become primary/customer-side/filing-backed:
- Accepted robots by customer/site and by quarter. 🟢
- Uptime / intervention-rate distribution under production conditions. 🟢
- Repeat orders or multi-site expansion with comparable workflow economics. 🟢
- Customer ROI/payback or enough disclosed inputs for a transparent estimate. 🟢/🟠
- Robot revenue, gross margin, service/support cost, warranty reserve and cash conversion. 🟢
- Supplier order/revenue exposure with named OEM or humanoid-specific filing split. 🟢
- Clear evidence that AI/model/data stack lowers deployment time, failure rate, or support burden in customer sites. 🟢/🟡
Downgrade if:
- KPI disclosures stay one-off for 12–24 months. 🟠
- Capacity expands without field utilization disclosure. 🟠
- Low-cost hardware creates high service burden and weak repeat adoption. 🟠
- Supplier revenue improves cyclically but named humanoid exposure remains absent. 🟠
- Customer deployments remain logos/agreements without robot count, ROI or repeat order. 🟠
7. Public-site paragraph
The reason to revisit robotics in 2026 is not that the TAM slide got larger. It is that the evidence unit changed. Public sources now show customer-site runtime and task counts, manufacturing yield and robot-count anchors, SEC-filed capacity intent, low-cost humanoid price points, and filing-backed revenue/unit/margin denominators. That is not commercialization proof. It is a better research clock: the next question is which evidence chain reaches repeat orders, low intervention, customer ROI, revenue quality and durable margin first.
Footer: Evidence map only. No winner ranking. No trade recommendation. S3/S4 evidence is not S5 economics.
8. Common misconception corrections
-
“More evidence means the sector is ready.”
- Correction: more measurable evidence means the research problem improved; readiness still needs S5 economics. 🟠
-
“The company with the biggest capacity number leads.”
- Correction: capacity intent is not output, yield, utilization or economics. 🟢/🟠
-
“The company with the clearest customer KPI has already won.”
- Correction: customer KPI is strong S4, but not ROI/payback, repeat order or margin proof. 🟢/🟠
-
“The cheapest robot wins the platform.”
- Correction: cheap hardware may widen experimentation and compress margins at the same time; value may migrate elsewhere. 🟢/🟠
-
“Supplier filing growth equals humanoid design-win proof.”
- Correction: supplier filing growth is stronger than rumor, but named OEM / volume / ASP / margin durability must still be verified. 🟢/🟠
9. Think Deeper questions
- Which first S5 bridge matters most for public-market timing: accepted robot count, intervention-rate decline, repeat order, humanoid gross margin, or customer ROI/payback?
- If Tesla proves internal-factory ROI before external robot sales, should the market value Optimus as a cost-saving platform or a product business?
- If Figure has the cleanest deployment KPI but remains private, which public signals can capture the learning without relying on supplier rumors?
- If Unitree compresses humanoid ASP, does value migrate from OEM hardware toward model/data, compute, integrators, services, components, or customer productivity?
- If supplier filings improve before named OEM disclosure, should the evidence stay S4 or be discounted toward S3?
10. Source list
- Figure, “F.02 Contributed to the Production of 30,000 Cars at BMW”, 2025-11-19, captured/live-checked in
robotics-morning-review-claim-check-matrix-tesla-figure-unitree-2026-06-17.md. 🟢 - Figure, “Ramping Figure 03 Production”, 2026-04-29, captured/live-checked in adjacent claim-check artifact; exact
1/hourcadence wording should be manually reopened before direct quotation. 🟢/🟠 - Figure, “Figure Signs Agreement with Catalyst Brands to Scale Humanoid Operations”, 2026-05-26, captured/live-checked in adjacent claim-check artifact. 🟢 for announcement; 🟠 economics undisclosed.
- Tesla Q1 2026 Update, Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2026-04-22, via
robotics-tesla-optimus-sec-filing-excerpt-appendix-2026-06-16.md; live SEC request returned HTTP 403 in this environment on 2026-06-17. 🟢 original filing; 🟠 extraction/access note. - Unitree R1 / G1 / H2 / H2 Plus / G1-D official product pages, live-checked in adjacent claim-check artifact on 2026-06-17. 🟢
- UBTECH Robotics Corp Ltd Annual Report 2025, disclosed 2026-04-15, captured in prior why-now / company-map artifacts. 🟢
- 绿的谐波 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23, captured in Leaderdrive / why-now artifacts. 🟢
- NVIDIA Isaac GR00T / robotics official and technical materials captured through 2026-06-16 in prior why-now artifacts. 🟢 for official/technical claims; 🟠 commercialization implication.
- IFR World Robotics 2025 service-robot material, cited in prior morning-review executive brief. 🟢/🟡 as captured; 🟠 humanoid implication.
- Charlie cross-source packaging-priority synthesis, 2026-06-17. 🟠
11. Public-safe / internal-only boundary
Public-safe:
- Evidence matrix, source grades, dated anchors, S3/S4/S5 classification, packaging priority, caveats and public-site paragraph above.
Keep internal-only / exclude:
- Hugo private portfolio data, watchlist sizing, purchase price, trade rationale, private channel checks, paid-report excerpts, tax/legal context, buy/sell/hold language, and any supplier-customer inference not backed by primary or high-quality customer-side evidence.