Research library · updated 2026-06-11 · public

Robotics Public Claim Bank v1

Date: 2026-06-11 Owner: Hugo / Genius Team Agent: Finance / Charlie AGT-002 Status: public-safe claim bank for slide/site packaging Visibility: PUBLIC Source discipline: 🟢 primary / 🟡 secondary / 🟠 estimate / 🔴 guess Related files:

  • knowledge/robotics-research-harness.md
  • knowledge/robotics-catalyst-map-for-slides-v1.md
  • knowledge/robotics-tesla-figure-unitree-slide-evidence-v1.md
  • knowledge/robotics-leaderdrive-case-study-slide-evidence-v3.md
  • knowledge/robotics-public-sharing.md

Public-safety: yes. No Hugo private portfolio data. No trade recommendation.

0. Why this file exists

Codex already has multiple source-backed research packets. The packaging risk is not lack of material; it is compression error: turning capacity, deployment KPI, product price, supplier filing evidence, and commercial economics into one misleading “winner” story.

This file converts the research packets into reusable public-safe claims, counterclaims, caveats, and slide footers.

1. One-line answer

截至 2026-06-11,机器人产业最适合公开表达的核心判断是:证据质量正在从 demo/newsflow 转向可量化 KPI,但行业整体仍处于 S4-heavy early deployment / supply-chain validation,而不是 S5 scaled-commercial-economics / return cycle。🟢/🟠

Public-safe wording:

机器人行业现在值得严肃跟踪,不是因为故事更大,而是因为证据开始变得可量化、可复盘、可证伪。

Do not say:

人形机器人已经全面商业化。

Reason: reviewed public evidence still lacks a complete chain of multi-customer paid deployment, repeat orders, customer ROI/payback, low intervention rate, actual output/yield, robot revenue, and robot gross margin. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-06-11.

2. Slide/site approved claim bank

Claim 1 — Why robotics now: evidence type changed

Approved public claim:

“Why robotics now” 的答案不是 TAM 变大,而是证据类型变了:AI stack、低成本硬件、deployment KPI、manufacturing metrics、supplier filings 同时开始出现。

Evidence anchors:

  • NVIDIA Isaac GR00T official developer page describes open data / data pipelines, an open robot foundation model, simulation frameworks, middleware, runtime libraries, and Jetson Thor for real-time robot inference/control. As of 2026-06-09. 🟢
  • Unitree official product pages list R1 from US$4,900, G1 from US$13.5K, and H2 at US$29,900, tax/shipping excluded. Accessed 2026-06-10. 🟢
  • Figure BMW deployment disclosed 10-hour shifts Monday-Friday, 90,000+ parts loaded, 1,250+ runtime hours, and contribution to 30,000+ BMW X3 vehicles. Figure official post, 2025-11-19. 🟢
  • Figure BotQ disclosed 350+ Figure 03 delivered, production cadence moving from 1/day to 1/hour, EOL first-pass yield >80%, battery-line FPY 99.3%, 500+ battery packs, and 9,000+ actuators. Figure official post, 2026-04-29. 🟢
  • 绿的谐波 2025 annual report disclosed revenue RMB 570.714m (+47.31% YoY), net profit RMB 124.367m (+121.42% YoY), harmonic reducer sales 425,158 units (+72.48% YoY), and “工业及具身智能机器人零部件” revenue RMB 422.528m with 34.88% gross margin. Disclosed 2026-04-23. 🟢

Signal grade: S4-heavy industry evidence, not S5 return-cycle proof. 🟠 synthesis.

Compression caveat:

Why now ≠ all-in now. 可跟踪证据变多,不等于商业化已经完成。

Claim 2 — Tesla Optimus: capacity ambition is not commercialization proof

Approved public claim:

Tesla Optimus 的公开强信号是超大产能规划和垂直整合制造路径;它还不是外部客户经济性的公开证明。

Evidence anchors:

  • Tesla Q1 2026 Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2026-04-22, disclosed a Fremont first-generation Optimus line designed for 1M robots/year and a Texas second-generation line with long-term designed annual capacity of 10M robots. 🟢
  • Reviewed Tesla Optimus filing evidence through Q1 2026 does not disclose external paid Optimus customers, actual Optimus quarterly output, line yield, robot ASP, robot revenue, robot gross margin, or customer payback. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-06-11.

Signal grade: S4 manufacturing-infrastructure / capacity-intent signal. Not S5 commercialization proof. 🟠

Do not say:

Tesla 已经有 1M 或 10M 台 Optimus 年产量。

Use instead:

Tesla 披露的是 designed capacity / long-term designed annual capacity,不是当前实际产量。

Claim 3 — Figure AI: strongest public deployment KPI, economics still missing

Approved public claim:

Figure 当前最有价值的公开证据不是 demo,而是 named customer deployment KPI 和 manufacturing KPI;但 contract value、robot count、ROI/payback、uptime/intervention、repeat-order economics 仍未公开。

Evidence anchors:

  • BMW deployment: 10-hour shifts Monday-Friday, 90,000+ parts loaded, 1,250+ runtime hours, contribution to 30,000+ BMW X3 vehicles. Figure official post, 2025-11-19. 🟢
  • BotQ production: 350+ Figure 03 delivered, cadence from 1/day to 1/hour, EOL FPY >80%, battery-line FPY 99.3%, 500+ battery packs, 9,000+ actuators. Figure official post, 2026-04-29. 🟢
  • Catalyst Brands commercial agreement disclosed logistics deployment start at Reno, Nevada Distribution Logistics Center, but reviewed public post does not disclose robot count, contract value, ROI/payback, repeat-order terms, uptime/intervention, revenue, or margin. Figure official post, 2026-05-26. 🟢/🟠

Signal grade: S4 deployment + manufacturing signal; Catalyst remains S3/S4 until economics are disclosed. 🟠

Do not say:

Figure 已经证明了大规模商业化经济性。

Use instead:

Figure 的公开 deployment KPI 在 humanoid peers 中很强,但它仍需要客户确认 ROI、低 intervention、repeat orders 和财务指标来升级到 S5。

Claim 4 — Unitree / 宇树: cost/access curve, not deployment economics

Approved public claim:

Unitree 的强信号是低成本硬件平台和开发者可获得性,它降低了实验门槛;这不等于工业 deployment reliability、gross margin 或 customer ROI 已经被证明。

Evidence anchors:

  • Unitree official product pages list R1 from US$4,900, G1 from US$13.5K, and H2 at US$29,900, tax/shipping excluded. Accessed 2026-06-10. 🟢
  • Unitree H2 Plus / G1-D pages reference NVIDIA Jetson T5000, Isaac GR00T / TeleOp / Sim, and data/training toolchain. Accessed 2026-06-10. 🟢
  • Reviewed official pages do not disclose humanoid unit shipments, industrial customer runtime/task KPI, repeat orders, gross margin, maintenance cost, customer payback, or warranty/service burden. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-06-11.

Signal grade: S3 cost/access + platform signal. 🟠

Do not say:

低价证明 Unitree 会赢。

Use instead:

低价改变实验成本和扩散速度,但还没有证明可靠性、维护成本、毛利率和客户回本。

Claim 5 — Leaderdrive / 绿的谐波: filing-backed supplier signal, not humanoid winner proof

Approved public claim:

绿的谐波是一个很好的供应链教学案例:报表信号很强,但还不能把“工业及具身智能机器人零部件”收入直接等同于 humanoid revenue 或已验证客户经济性。

Evidence anchors:

  • 2025 revenue RMB 570.714m, +47.31% YoY; net profit RMB 124.367m, +121.42% YoY. 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23. 🟢
  • “工业及具身智能机器人零部件” revenue RMB 422.528m, +52.61% YoY, gross margin 34.88%. 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23. 🟢
  • Harmonic reducer production 433,655 units (+72.27% YoY), sales 425,158 units (+72.48% YoY), inventory 18,238 units (-6.34% YoY). 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23. 🟢
  • 2026 Q1 revenue RMB 140.134m (+42.96% YoY), net profit RMB 32.634m (+61.17% YoY). 2026 Q1 report, disclosed 2026-04-23. 🟢
  • 2026-06-04 to 2026-06-08 share price +36.00% vs SSE Composite -3.05% and automation-equipment index +2.13%; company said no undisclosed major matter. Abnormal trading announcement, 2026-06-09. 🟢
  • Reviewed filings do not disclose named humanoid OEM customer, contract value, order volume, humanoid-specific revenue split, humanoid-specific margin, single-robot value content, or customer ROI/payback. 🟢/🟠 as of 2026-06-11.

Signal grade: S4 filing-backed supply-chain validation. Not S5 humanoid commercialization proof. 🟠

Do not say:

绿的谐波已经被证明是某个 humanoid 龙头供应商。

Use instead:

绿的谐波的公开报表信号比概念叙事强,但客户、订单和 humanoid-specific economics 仍是 S5 缺口。

3. Reusable framing: three evidence curves, not one horse race

Approved public paragraph:

Tesla / Figure / Unitree 不应该被压缩成简单的“谁会赢”。截至 2026-06-11,它们更像三类证据曲线:Tesla 代表 capacity ambition / vertical integration,Figure 代表 deployment KPI / manufacturing KPI,Unitree 代表 cost-access curve / developer platform。每条曲线都重要,但都还没有单独证明完整商业化经济性。🟢/🟠

Suggested visual:

Evidence typeRepresentative companyWhat it provesWhat it does not prove
Capacity ambitionTesla OptimusDesigned production scale and manufacturing intent. 🟢Actual output, utilization, customer ROI, robot revenue. 🟢/🟠
Deployment KPIFigure AINamed site runtime/task/production-contribution evidence. 🟢Contract value, robot count, ROI/payback, repeat economics. 🟢/🟠
Cost/access curveUnitreeLower hardware entry price and accessible platform surface. 🟢Reliability, margin quality, industrial deployment economics. 🟢/🟠
Supplier filing绿的谐波Revenue / profit / shipment / margin evidence in filings. 🟢Humanoid-specific customer, order, revenue split, payback. 🟢/🟠

Footer:

This is an evidence map, not a winner ranking or trade recommendation.

4. Public-safe anti-hype footers

Use one of these in slides/site cards:

  1. “Designed capacity is not current production.” 🟠
  2. “Customer logo is not contract economics.” 🟠
  3. “Low price is not gross margin or reliability.” 🟠
  4. “Supplier revenue is not automatically humanoid-specific revenue.” 🟢/🟠
  5. “Viral demo is not deployment proof unless tied to runtime, task definition, intervention rate, repeatability, and customer value.” 🟠
  6. “Stock-price movement is not order evidence.” 🟢 绿的谐波 2026-06-09 abnormal-trading announcement.
  7. “S5 requires repeat paid deployment, customer ROI/payback, low intervention, production economics, and financial disclosure.” 🟠

5. Signal vs noise checklist for Codex packaging

Signal

  • Named customer + quantified task KPI: runtime hours, task count, shift schedule, production contribution. 🟢
  • Manufacturing KPI: delivered units, cadence, yield, actuator/battery output. 🟢
  • Filing-backed supplier revenue, volume, margin, profit, cash flow. 🟢
  • Product prices that materially change experimentation cost. 🟢
  • Repeat orders, customer-confirmed ROI/payback, or disclosed robot revenue/margin. 🟢

Noise unless upgraded

  • Demo video without runtime / task / intervention metrics. 🟠/🔴
  • “Mass production soon” without actual output / yield / customer demand / timeline. 🟠
  • Customer logo without robot count or contract economics. 🟢/🟠
  • Supply-chain rumor without filing or customer confirmation. 🔴
  • TAM-only slides without value capture, unit economics, or adoption evidence. 🟠

6. What would change the public thesis

Upgrade toward S5 if multiple items appear:

  1. Tesla discloses actual Optimus quarterly output, line yield, internal factory task KPI, cost savings, or external paid deployment. 🟢/🟠
  2. Figure discloses repeat deployment across BMW / Catalyst / another named customer with robot count, uptime/intervention, and customer-confirmed ROI/payback. 🟢/🟠
  3. Unitree discloses humanoid shipment volume, industrial customer KPI, gross margin, warranty/maintenance cost, and repeat orders. 🟢/🟠
  4. 绿的谐波 or other suppliers disclose humanoid-specific customer/order/revenue/margin rather than mixed industrial + embodied-intelligence component lines. 🟢/🟠
  5. Multiple independent customers confirm payback periods short enough to justify repeat purchases. 🟢/🟠

Downgrade if:

  1. Capacity plans slip without actual output or task KPI. 🟢/🟠
  2. Deployment announcements stay one-off and economics remain undisclosed. 🟢/🟠
  3. Low-cost hardware creates demos but not reliable paid deployments. 🟠
  4. Supplier revenue grows but gross margin / inventory / receivables deteriorate, suggesting poor demand quality or price pressure. 🟢/🟠
  5. Public-market narratives infer specific customers/orders that filings and companies do not confirm. 🔴/🟠

7. Common misconceptions

Misconception 1: “现在机器人火,所以所有 evidence 都指向商业化完成。”

Correction: evidence quality improved, but the evidence chain is incomplete. Current public evidence is S4-heavy, not S5 return-cycle proof. 🟠

Misconception 2: “Tesla 设计产能最大,所以商业化证据最强。”

Correction: designed capacity is a manufacturing-infrastructure signal; Figure currently has stronger public deployment KPI, while Unitree has stronger price/access evidence. 🟢/🟠

Misconception 3: “Figure 有 BMW KPI,所以已经证明 unit economics。”

Correction: BMW KPI is strong deployment evidence, but contract value, robot count, customer ROI/payback, uptime/intervention, repeat order, and gross margin remain undisclosed. 🟢/🟠

Misconception 4: “Unitree 低价会自动让 humanoid 商业化。”

Correction: lower price can expand experimentation, but reliability, maintenance, gross margin, deployment workflow, and customer payback still determine commercialization. 🟠

Misconception 5: “绿的谐波报表增长就等于 humanoid winner。”

Correction: filing-backed growth is meaningful, but the reported line mixes industrial and embodied-intelligence robot components; humanoid-specific customer/order/revenue/margin remain undisclosed. 🟢/🟠

8. Think Deeper questions

  1. 如果机器人行业进入规模化,价值会先流向 OEM、供应链、AI/software/data、compute,还是 deployment/service?
  2. 什么指标最先把 S4 推向 S5:repeat order、ROI/payback、intervention rate、gross margin,还是 robot revenue?
  3. 如果 Tesla 主要把 Optimus 用于内部工厂,应该用 cost savings 还是 external revenue 来定义商业化?
  4. Unitree 的低价平台会推动生态扩散,还是加速 humanoid hardware commodity 化?
  5. 供应链收入增长时,毛利率下降是正常降本放量,还是议价能力不足的信号?

9. Suggested slide packaging

Slide 3 — Why robotics now

Title: Why robotics now: evidence type changed

Subtitle: 从 viral demo 转向五类可量化证据:AI stack、hardware cost、deployment KPI、manufacturing metrics、supplier filings。

Five boxes:

  1. AI stack — NVIDIA Isaac GR00T / simulation / Jetson Thor. 🟢
  2. Hardware cost — Unitree R1 US$4.9K, G1 US$13.5K, H2 US$29.9K. 🟢
  3. Deployment KPI — Figure BMW 1,250+ runtime hours / 90,000+ parts / 30,000+ X3 contribution. 🟢
  4. Manufacturing KPI — Figure 350+ robots, 1/day to 1/hour, >80% EOL FPY; Tesla 1M/10M designed capacity. 🟢
  5. Supplier filings — 绿的谐波 2025 revenue RMB 570.714m, reducer sales 425,158 units, robot-parts revenue RMB 422.528m. 🟢

Footer: Current cycle = S4-heavy early deployment / supply-chain validation; not S5 return cycle.

Slide 11 — Tesla / Figure / Unitree

Title: Tesla / Figure / Unitree: three evidence types, not one horse race

Three columns:

  • Tesla: Capacity ambition — 1M / 10M designed lines. Missing: actual output, yield, external revenue. 🟢/🟠
  • Figure: Deployment KPI — BMW runtime/parts + BotQ production metrics. Missing: contract value, ROI, repeat economics. 🟢/🟠
  • Unitree: Cost/access curve — R1/G1/H2 public price points. Missing: deployment KPI, margin, uptime, repeat orders. 🟢/🟠

Footer: Evidence map, not a winner ranking.

Slide 10 — Leaderdrive / 绿的谐波 case

Title: 绿的谐波:强报表信号,不等于已验证 humanoid winner

Three boxes:

  • Proven: revenue, profit, reducer unit sales, robot-parts revenue, gross margin. 🟢
  • Why it matters: filing-backed supply-chain signal is stronger than concept-stock language. 🟢/🟠
  • Missing: named humanoid OEM, contract value, order volume, humanoid revenue split, humanoid margin, customer ROI/payback. 🟢/🟠

Footer: Stock-price movement is not order evidence; 2026-06-09 abnormal-trading announcement said no undisclosed major matter. 🟢

10. Source list

Primary / official sources:

Internal cross-references:

  • knowledge/robotics-catalyst-map-for-slides-v1.md 🟠 synthesis artifact, dated 2026-06-11.
  • knowledge/robotics-tesla-figure-unitree-slide-evidence-v1.md 🟠 synthesis artifact, dated 2026-06-11.
  • knowledge/robotics-leaderdrive-case-study-slide-evidence-v3.md 🟠 synthesis artifact, dated 2026-06-11.

11. Public-safety check

Safe to publish if used as written:

  • No Hugo private portfolio weights.
  • No buy / sell / hold language.
  • No paid-report excerpts.
  • No private-channel or unsourced claims.
  • All material claims have source grade and as-of / filing / post date.

Do not publish:

  • Any inference that Tesla, Figure, Unitree, or 绿的谐波 is a trade recommendation.
  • Any claim that designed capacity equals current production.
  • Any claim that low price proves reliability or margin.
  • Any claim that a supplier filing proves a named humanoid OEM relationship unless the company/customer explicitly discloses it.