Robotics S5 Evidence Gap Tracker v1
Date: 2026-06-14
Owner: Hugo / Genius Team
Agent: Finance / Charlie AGT-002
Status: public-safe research artifact
Visibility: PUBLIC, if used without private portfolio information
Target use: morning review, /robotics/signals, slide speaker notes
Related files:
knowledge/robotics-research-harness.mdknowledge/robotics-tesla-optimus-public-evidence-pack-v2.mdknowledge/robotics-tesla-figure-unitree-public-evidence-ledger-v1.mdknowledge/robotics-figure-unitree-public-compression-guardrail-v1.mdknowledge/robotics-leaderdrive-case-study-slide-evidence-v3.mdknowledge/robotics-why-now-slide-3-catalyst-pack-v2.md
Source discipline:
- 🟢 primary / official / filing
- 🟡 credible secondary
- 🟠 Charlie synthesis or estimate from primary evidence
- 🔴 unsupported / guess
Public-safety:
- No Hugo private portfolio data.
- No buy / sell / hold language.
- No trade recommendation.
- No supplier-customer inference without primary confirmation.
0. One-line answer
截至 2026-06-14,robotics public research 的核心结论可以压缩成一句话:行业已经出现多个 S4 级别的可量化证据,但 S5 仍然缺一条完整经济性链条。
S4 已经可见:Tesla Optimus 有 filing-backed production-infrastructure / designed-capacity language;Figure 有 BMW deployment KPI 与 BotQ manufacturing KPI;Unitree 有 official price / platform-access anchors;绿的谐波有 filing-backed revenue / shipment / margin evidence。🟢/🟠
S5 仍缺:accepted units、paid deployment value、repeat orders、runtime / uptime / intervention rate、customer ROI/payback、vendor revenue / gross margin / service burden、humanoid-specific supplier revenue split。🟢/🟠 as of reviewed artifacts through 2026-06-14.
1. Why this artifact exists
前面已经分别做了 Tesla、Figure / Unitree、Leaderdrive、Why robotics now 的 source-backed packs。这个文件的增量不是再重复事实,而是做一个“morning review checklist”:
- 哪些证据已经足够强,可以公开讲?
- 哪些证据仍然不能升级成 S5?
- Codex / Warrior 包装时应该把下一个证据缺口放在哪里?
核心句:
S4 says “the evidence is now measurable.” S5 requires “the economics are repeatable and material.”
2. S4-to-S5 evidence ladder
| Ladder step | What it asks | Current best public anchors | Current status | Source grade / as-of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Demo / product existence | Does the robot or module exist publicly? | Tesla Optimus filings and AI page; Figure product posts; Unitree R1/G1/H2 pages; Leaderdrive product / filing product lines. | Strong S3/S4 evidence. | 🟢 through reviewed files as of 2026-06-14 |
| Production intent / manufacturing infrastructure | Is there a path from prototype to repeatable build? | Tesla Fremont / Texas designed-capacity language; Figure BotQ 350+ Figure 03, 1/day to 1/hour, >80% EOL FPY, 99.3% battery-line FPY, 9,000+ actuators. | Tesla = S4 capacity-intent; Figure = S4 manufacturing KPI. | 🟢 Tesla filings filed 2025-04-22 to 2026-04-22; 🟢 Figure post 2026-04-29 |
| Deployment KPI | Does a named customer site show measured work? | Figure BMW: 11-month deployment, 10-hour shifts Monday-Friday, 90,000+ parts loaded, 1,250+ runtime hours, contribution to 30,000+ BMW X3 vehicles. | S4. Strongest current public deployment KPI among Tesla / Figure / Unitree set. | 🟢 Figure post 2025-11-19; reviewed 2026-06-13 |
| Cost / access curve | Is experimentation becoming cheaper and easier? | Unitree R1 AIR from US$4,900 / R1 from US$5,900; G1 from US$13.5K; H2 US$29,900; H2 Plus / G1-D developer and model workflow pages. | S3/S4 cost-access / platform signal. | 🟢 Unitree pages captured 2026-06-10 |
| Supplier revenue / shipment validation | Does component demand enter public financials? | 绿的谐波 2025 revenue RMB 570.714m +47.31%; net profit RMB 124.367m +121.42%; harmonic reducer sales 425,158 +72.48%; “工业及具身智能机器人零部件” revenue RMB 422.528m, GM 34.88%. | S4 filing-backed supply-chain signal. | 🟢 2025 annual report disclosed 2026-04-23 |
| Customer economics | Does the customer confirm ROI/payback or repeat economics? | Not disclosed for Tesla Optimus, Figure BMW/Catalyst, Unitree, or Leaderdrive humanoid customers in reviewed public artifacts. | S5 gap. | 🟢 absence in reviewed primary sources / 🟠 synthesis as of 2026-06-14 |
| Financial materiality | Does it show up in revenue, margin, backlog, cash flow, or segment disclosure? | Leaderdrive has component-level financial evidence but not humanoid-only split; Tesla/Figure/Unitree do not disclose robot revenue / margin in reviewed public evidence. | Partial S4 for supplier; S5 gap for OEM economics. | 🟢 filings / 🟠 synthesis |
3. Company / layer scorecard
3.1 Tesla Optimus — S4 capacity ambition, not S5 economics
What is public-safe to say:
- Tesla filings support a move from pilot-line / internal-use intent toward production-line installation, Gen 3 mass-production design, Fremont 1M/year designed line, and Texas 10M/year long-term designed line. 🟢 Tesla Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1 sequence filed 2025-04-22 to 2026-04-22; summarized in
robotics-tesla-optimus-public-evidence-pack-v2.md.
What not to say:
- Do not say 1M/year or 10M/year is current production. 🔴 unsupported.
- Do not infer actual quarterly Optimus output, production yield, uptime, factory ROI, external paid customer, robot revenue, robot gross margin, or named suppliers. 🔴 unsupported as of reviewed filings.
Current signal grade:
- S4 manufacturing-infrastructure / capacity-intent signal. 🟠 synthesis from 🟢 filings.
S5 upgrade checklist:
- Accepted Optimus units or quarterly output. 🟢
- Production yield / bottleneck / cost curve. 🟢
- Internal factory deployment metrics: runtime, uptime, task success, intervention rate, safety incidents. 🟢
- Factory productivity improvement or ROI/payback. 🟢/🟡
- External customer, pricing, contract value, repeat order. 🟢
- Robot revenue / gross margin / service cost. 🟢
3.2 Figure AI — strongest deployment KPI, still missing economics
What is public-safe to say:
- Figure BMW deployment post discloses 11 months, 10-hour shifts Monday-Friday, 90,000+ parts loaded, 1,250+ runtime hours, and contribution to 30,000+ BMW X3 vehicles. 🟢 Figure official post dated 2025-11-19.
- Figure BotQ post discloses 350+ Figure 03 delivered, production cadence from 1/day to 1/hour, >80% EOL first-pass yield, 99.3% battery-line first-pass yield, 500+ battery packs, and 9,000+ actuators. 🟢 Figure official post dated 2026-04-29.
- Catalyst commercial agreement adds a second named deployment surface, starting at Reno, Nevada Distribution Logistics Center. 🟢 Figure official post dated 2026-05-26; 🟠 economics undisclosed.
What not to say:
- Do not say BMW KPI proves customer ROI/payback. 🔴 not disclosed.
- Do not infer robot count by customer, contract value, intervention rate, repeat-order economics, revenue, or gross margin. 🔴 unsupported in reviewed public posts.
- Do not treat 350+ delivered Figure 03 as commercial sell-through without deployment utilization / revenue evidence. 🟢/🟠.
Current signal grade:
- S4 deployment + manufacturing KPI signal. 🟠 synthesis from 🟢 official posts.
S5 upgrade checklist:
- BMW / Catalyst / another named customer confirms robot count by site. 🟢
- Paid contract value or recurring economics. 🟢
- Customer-confirmed ROI/payback. 🟢/🟡
- Uptime / intervention / safety metrics over long-duration production use. 🟢/🟡
- Repeat order or multi-site rollout. 🟢
- Figure revenue / gross margin / support burden tied to deployments. 🟢/🟠
3.3 Unitree / 宇树 — cost-access curve, not deployment economics
What is public-safe to say:
- Unitree official pages list R1 AIR from US$4,900 / R1 from US$5,900, G1 from US$13.5K, and H2 US$29,900. 🟢 Unitree product pages captured 2026-06-10.
- H2 Plus references NVIDIA Jetson T5000, FP4 2,070 TFLOPS, Isaac GR00T, Isaac TeleOp and Isaac Sim. 🟢 Unitree H2 Plus page captured 2026-06-10.
- G1-D references data acquisition, labeling/review, model training and inference workflow. 🟢 Unitree G1-D page captured 2026-06-10.
What not to say:
- Do not say low price proves industrial reliability, autonomy, margin quality, shipment scale, support cost, or customer ROI. 🔴 unsupported.
- Do not say NVIDIA / Isaac stack references mean Unitree owns the AI/model economics. 🟢/🟠 alignment evidence only.
Current signal grade:
- S3/S4 hardware cost-access / developer-platform signal. 🟠 synthesis from 🟢 official product pages.
S5 upgrade checklist:
- Humanoid shipments by product line and customer type. 🟢
- Named industrial deployment KPI: runtime, uptime, intervention rate, safety. 🟢/🟡
- Repeat orders / fleet expansion / channel sell-through. 🟢/🟡
- Warranty, maintenance and support burden. 🟢/🟠
- Product-line gross margin or paid software/service attachment. 🟢/🟠
- Evidence that Unitree captures software/data/deployment value, not only hardware ASP. 🟢/🟠
3.4 Leaderdrive / 绿的谐波 — S4 filing-backed supplier signal, not named-humanoid proof
What is public-safe to say:
- 2025 revenue RMB 570.714m, +47.31%; net profit RMB 124.367m, +121.42%. 🟢 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23.
- 2025 “工业及具身智能机器人零部件” revenue RMB 422.528m, +52.61%, gross margin 34.88%. 🟢 2025 annual report.
- 2025 harmonic reducer sales 425,158 units, +72.48%; production 433,655 units, +72.27%; inventory 18,238 units, -6.34%. 🟢 2025 annual report.
- 2026 Q1 revenue RMB 140.134m, +42.96%; net profit RMB 32.634m, +61.17%. 🟢 2026 Q1 report, disclosed 2026-04-23.
- 2026-06-09 abnormal-trading announcement says 2026-06-04 to 2026-06-08 share price rose 36.00% versus SSE Composite -3.05% and automation-equipment index +2.13%, with no undisclosed major matter. 🟢 abnormal trading announcement.
What not to say:
- Do not call RMB 422.528m pure humanoid revenue. 🔴 the line is “工业及具身智能机器人零部件,” not humanoid-only.
- Do not imply Leaderdrive supplies Tesla, Figure, Unitree, AgiBot, UBTECH, or any named humanoid OEM without primary confirmation. 🔴 unsupported.
- Do not treat share-price movement as order evidence. 🔴 contradicted by abnormal-trading caveat.
Current signal grade:
- S4 filing-backed supply-chain validation; S5 still missing named customer / order / humanoid-specific economics. 🟠 synthesis from 🟢 filings.
S5 upgrade checklist:
- Named leading humanoid OEM design win with supply scope, volume, or contract period. 🟢
- Humanoid-specific revenue / backlog / order amount. 🟢
- Segment gross margin stability around current 34.88% or improvement while robot-related revenue grows above 30% YoY. 🟢/🟠 threshold based on current filing data.
- Integrated actuator / PRS / linear actuator revenue becomes material with attractive margin. 🟢
- OEM teardown or official BOM confirms production humanoid module attach. 🟢/🟡
- Downstream customer economics validate repeatable deployment, not only build-out. 🟢/🟡
4. Signal vs noise rules for morning review
Signals to keep
| Signal | Why it matters | Current grade |
|---|---|---|
| Filing-backed capacity or production-line language | Trackable infrastructure signal, stronger than demo. | S4 if quantified/site-specific 🟢/🟠 |
| Named customer + quantified runtime / task KPI | Strongest bridge from demo to deployment. | S4 🟢 |
| Manufacturing KPI with yield/cadence/output | Shows process maturity, but not demand economics. | S4 🟢 |
| Published price anchors and toolchain pages | Expands experiment base and developer access. | S3/S4 🟢/🟠 |
| Filing-backed supplier revenue / shipment / margin | Stronger than concept narrative. | S4 🟢 |
Noise to reject unless upgraded
| Noise | Correct treatment |
|---|---|
| Viral demo videos without runtime, task repetition, intervention or safety data | S1/S2; do not use as thesis evidence. 🔴/🟠 |
| Designed capacity interpreted as achieved production | Incorrect compression. 🔴 |
| Customer logo interpreted as ROI or recognized revenue | Needs economics, count, repeat order. 🟠 |
| Low price interpreted as reliability or margin | Access signal only. 🟠 |
| Supplier rumor interpreted as named customer exposure | Unsupported without primary disclosure, filing, teardown or order evidence. 🔴 |
| Share-price move interpreted as order signal | Not operating evidence. 🔴 |
5. Slide / site-ready copy
S4 evidence is now measurable; S5 still needs economics
Robotics has moved beyond a pure demo cycle, but it has not yet completed the economics proof.
Tesla gives the strongest public capacity-ambition signal: filing-backed production-line and designed-capacity language around Fremont and Texas. Figure gives the strongest public deployment/manufacturing KPI signal: BMW runtime and task metrics plus BotQ yield/cadence/output metrics. Unitree gives the strongest public cost-access signal: sub-US$5k to US$30k humanoid price anchors and developer/model workflow pages. Leaderdrive gives a clean supplier case: filing-backed revenue, profit, shipment and robot-component gross-margin evidence.
The missing proof is the same across layers: accepted units, repeat paid deployments, low intervention, customer payback, vendor margin, service burden, and financial materiality. That is the bridge from S4 “measurable progress” to S5 “commercialization proof.”
Footer: Evidence map only. No winner ranking. No trade recommendation. S4 evidence does not equal S5 scaled commercial economics.
6. Common misconceptions
-
Misconception: “If the evidence is measurable, commercialization is solved.”
- Correction: measurable S4 evidence is progress, but S5 requires repeatable economics: customer payback, repeat order, low intervention, revenue, margin and service cost. 🟠
-
Misconception: “The company with the largest capacity target leads deployment.”
- Correction: capacity ambition and deployment KPI answer different questions. Tesla is stronger on capacity planning; Figure is stronger on public deployment KPI. 🟢/🟠
-
Misconception: “Low-cost humanoids automatically create profit pools.”
- Correction: low price can widen experiments while compressing hardware margins; value may migrate to model/data, integration, service, or customer workflow ownership. 🟠
-
Misconception: “Supplier revenue acceleration proves named humanoid customer exposure.”
- Correction: filing-backed supplier acceleration is meaningful, but named customer / humanoid-specific revenue / margin still need disclosure. 🟢/🟠
-
Misconception: “Stock-price movement is a robotics signal.”
- Correction: price movement is not order evidence; Leaderdrive’s 2026-06-09 abnormal-trading announcement is the clean cautionary example. 🟢
7. Think Deeper questions
- Which S5 disclosure would matter most first: robot count, intervention rate, customer ROI/payback, repeat order, vendor margin, or supplier humanoid-specific revenue?
- If Tesla proves internal factory productivity but not external robot sales, should that be treated as robot revenue proof or manufacturing-productivity proof?
- If Figure’s deployment KPI improves but remains private-company evidence, which public-market proxies actually capture the signal without overfitting supplier rumors?
- If Unitree lowers humanoid access cost faster than reliability improves, does the sector’s profit pool shift away from hardware bodies?
- If suppliers show revenue before OEMs show customer economics, how much of that is real demand versus inventory / pilot build-out / industrial-cycle recovery?
8. Source list
Primary / official sources cited through existing reviewed artifacts:
- Tesla Q1 2025 Update, Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2025-04-22: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1318605/000162828025018851/exhbit991.htm 🟢
- Tesla Q3 2025 Update, Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2025-10-22: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1318605/000162828025045861/exhibit991.htm 🟢
- Tesla Q4 2025 Update, Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2026-01-28: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1318605/000162828026003837/exhibit991.htm 🟢
- Tesla Q1 2026 Update, Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, filed 2026-04-22: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1318605/000162828026026551/exhibit991.htm 🟢
- Figure, “F.02 Contributed to the Production of 30,000 Cars at BMW”, 2025-11-19: https://www.figure.ai/news/production-at-bmw 🟢
- Figure, “Ramping Figure 03 Production”, 2026-04-29: https://www.figure.ai/news/ramping-figure-03-production 🟢
- Figure, “Figure Signs Agreement with Catalyst Brands to Scale Humanoid Operations”, 2026-05-26: https://www.figure.ai/news/figure-signs-agreement-with-catalyst-brands 🟢
- Unitree R1 product page, captured in internal artifacts 2026-06-10: https://www.unitree.com/R1 🟢
- Unitree G1 product page, captured in internal artifacts 2026-06-10: https://www.unitree.com/g1/ 🟢
- Unitree H2 product page, captured in internal artifacts 2026-06-10: https://www.unitree.com/H2 🟢
- Unitree H2 Plus product page, captured in internal artifacts 2026-06-10: https://www.unitree.com/H2plus 🟢
- Unitree G1-D product page, captured in internal artifacts 2026-06-10: https://www.unitree.com/G1-D 🟢
- 绿的谐波 2025 annual report, disclosed 2026-04-23: https://static.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/new/2026-04-23/688017_20260423_EU45.pdf 🟢
- 绿的谐波 2026 Q1 report, disclosed 2026-04-23: https://static.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/new/2026-04-23/688017_20260423_TB4A.pdf 🟢
- 绿的谐波 2025 sustainability report, disclosed 2026-04-23: https://static.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/new/2026-04-23/688017_20260423_42KB.pdf 🟢
- 绿的谐波 2026-06-09 abnormal-trading announcement: https://static.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/new/2026-06-09/688017_20260609_MZU2.pdf 🟢
Internal synthesis cross-references:
knowledge/robotics-tesla-optimus-public-evidence-pack-v2.md🟠knowledge/robotics-tesla-figure-unitree-public-evidence-ledger-v1.md🟠knowledge/robotics-figure-unitree-public-compression-guardrail-v1.md🟠knowledge/robotics-leaderdrive-case-study-slide-evidence-v3.md🟠knowledge/robotics-why-now-slide-3-catalyst-pack-v2.md🟠
9. Public-safe flag
Public-safe: yes, if used without Hugo private portfolio information and without trade language.
Exclude:
- Hugo private portfolio data, position weights, purchase prices, tax context, or private rationale.
- Buy / sell / hold language for TSLA, 688017.SH, suppliers, private humanoid companies, or any proxy.
- Claims that designed capacity equals current production.
- Claims that deployment KPI equals customer ROI.
- Claims that low price equals reliability or margin.
- Claims that supplier financial improvement confirms named humanoid customer exposure.
- Paid-report excerpts or proprietary tables.